Uncategorized

Beauty Haul

I recently tweeted (Follow me @SooSoBeauty) that I had a huge spurgle on make-up and ended up with some much stuff that  I think the best thing to do is a haul to show you all what I got. I picked up 7 products, some high end and some from middle range brands. All of these purchases were hugely discounted so I can’t really comment of the retail price.

SAM_1090

The first thing I got, I’m majorly excited to try out because I’ve heard so much hype and rave reviews on it on both YouTube and other Bloggers blogs. This is the Chantecaille Just Skin Anti-Smog Tinted Moisturizer and I got the shade Alabaster which I believe is the lightest in the range.

SAM_1094

You get 50 grams of product in the tube and this tinted moisturizer does contain SPF 15 which makes it great for the summer months. I purchased this for 10 euros.

SAM_1091

Sticking with the Chantecaille theme, I got two more products from the range. The first is to go with the tinted moisturizer and that’s the Chantecaille Total Concealer in the shade Alabaster. Even though both the moisturizer and the concealer have the same name the concealer is much lighter than the moisturizer making it perfect for under the eyes.You get 3.5 grams of products and I purchased this for 5 euros.

SAM_1095

I also picked up the Chantecaille Lip Chic in the shade Damask. What can I say it’s a gorgeous berry/vampy red lipstick that has a glossy finish to it. I also picked this up for 5 euros.

SAM_1097

That’s everything I got from the Chantecaille range. My next purchase is from a brand I’ve never heard of called Organic Glam. I believe this is the makeup range associated with the skincare brand The Organic Pharmacy. I picked up an eyeshadow palette from the range.

SAM_1103.JPG

 

The palette contains four eyeshadows all in varying shades of plum. The palette is called Eyeshadow Palette Plum. You get 4 grams of product (1 gram per eyeshadow) and I picked this up for 7.50 euros.

SAM_1105

 

I couldn’t pass up a walk by the Clarins section of the store and I’m glad I made the decision to go there I found this beautiful Quad called Clarins Eye Quartet Mineral Palette and these eyeshadows can be used both wet & dry and are supposedly long-lasting (need to try them first before I give the ok on the that claim)

SAM_1098

The shade that I got in the palette is called 10 Iris Blossom. I got this for 12.30 euros and I love that the palette comes with the high-end velvet bag to hold the palette in. You get 5.8 grams of product in total (1.2 grams per shadow).

SAM_1102

They also had a Gosh stand and as you guys know from my Gosh Single Eyeshadows review post I 100% support Gosh Makeup as it’s an Irish owned brand and of course I’m Irish. From this brand I got the Gosh Bronze Shimmering Powder in the shade 002 Pink.

SAM_1109

I personally see myself using this as a blush rather than a bronzer because I love all the pink tones running through it. I think it would give a nice natural looking flush on the cheeks.

SAM_1111

Last purchase is from the brand MeMeMe, and this is a brand I’m hoping to explore more because they have some amazing products. The one that grabbed my attention the most though are their Dew Pots which I think might be great dupes for the MAC Paint Pots.

SAM_1107

I picked mine up in the shade 11 Silk Dusk and this is a nice soft lilac pink shade with a slight  gold undertone running through it. I got this for 4.50 euros and I’m pretty sure I’m going to be going back for more.

SAM_1108

That’s everything that I got in my haul guys. If you would like a review on any of the things that I picked up please let me know and I will get right on that as soon as possible.

-Talk Soon xx

 

8 thoughts on “Beauty Haul

Leave a comment